Impressed Impressions of an Exhibition; Anton Corbijn. prt6

Kraftwerk

Kraftwerk

‘Thunderbirds are Go’ popped up in my head, when I saw these Anton Corbijn portraits of the members of Kraftwerk. Great idea, this clean approach, and it suits their synthetic analog-computer music very well.

“Ich bin der Musikant mit Taschenrechner in der Hand
Ich addiere
Und subtrahiere
Kontrolliere
Und Komponiere
Und wenn ich diese Taste drück
Spielt er ein kleines Musikstück”.

(Short Mexico-break) | (looks best full screen; click once; and once more on the image and then F11)

12 comments
  1. tms said:

    Harrie, congratulations for this series. The more I see of it, the more impressed I am! Some of the pictures almost seem like double exposures, but I guess they are not.

    So one question: How did you manage to stay out of the reflections? Clever choice of angles? (I sometimes have difficulties staying out of the picture.)

    • 🙂 Thanks Tobias. No double exposures; they are all reflections of one (or some) photo(‘s) in the other; together with reflections of people, windows, lights, etc. And yes, I ‘angled’ myself out of the frames. (although I’m in Shot6 of the first post; hidden in the dark). Thanks for your interest.

  2. Malin Ellisdotter H said:

    Another great one… Enjoy your weekend, my friend. ❌

  3. Paula said:

    I also wondered if this was a double exposure. Very creative!

    • 🙂 I never do double exposures; but I know people who are incredibly good at it. And thanks, Paula.

Leave a Reply

