Malaysia with Friends prt4

Chinese New Year Preperation

Chinese New Year Preperation

From 7 till 13 February Chinese New Year will be celebrated. A lot of red lanterns were already outside. Hanging a red lantern in front of your door is believed to drive off bad luck. Meanwhile life went on.

Chaos with Cars

Chaos with Cars

Red, Yellow and Blue

Red, Yellow and Blue

Sugarcane

Sugarcane

Recycle

Recycle

Snaky

Snaky

Etched by Life

Etched by Life

KL from above

KL from above

After a steep climb, I was glad to reach the top. The view over the city was great. The shot above is a really good portrait of my friend Björn. On top of his favorite city of this world; busy photographing; the shot taken with his favorite 15mm. prime; and wearing his favorite colour yellow. He won’t be so fond of the tilted horizon; but for me it expresses his dynamic way of life (He has traveled an awful lot; has lived in five different countries; and last but not least his high-speed way of changing camera-gear… 🙂 ). I also like the way his appearance in the frame is balanced by the electricity cables. And then we were very lucky that the sun managed to peep through the clouds and let the symbol of KL, the Petronas twin towers, show their brilliance for a moment.

Big with a Touch of Sunlight

Big with a Touch of Sunlight

6 comments
  1. It is clear that this trip has given you much inspiration. I am loving so many of the images in this series. Have a very creative weekend. Janet. 🙂

  2. Bjorn said:

    I’ll grudgingly admit that the tilted horizon works well in the shot of me. Objects in the corners balance the diagonal composition and the technique makes the whole scene more dynamic. Like you say, there’s a lot of change in my life; sometimes too much. But one thing I will not change anymore is my camera gear – after I get my RX1RII at the end of this month 😉

    • Pretty tilted horizon as well… 🙂 I wanted the sky in the shot; waiting for the God of Prosperity to descend to Earth.. (I just learned that..)

Leave a Reply

