Mexico from Slides | Solo prt31: This is the End

This is the End

This is the End

No more slides… No more Mexico. Those of you who followed, liked, or commented; thanks a lot; hope you enjoyed the trip. For me, digitizing these old slides brought back a lot of fine memories; and I liked to see how I photographed in those days, when taking photo’s was a kind of favorite hobby mostly practized only seriously on holidays. Adios! (next shots from Spain; don’t know when).

(looks best full screen; click once; and once more on the image and then F11)

17 comments
  1. Have one on me Harrie
    Have fun and a safe trip
    See you soon
    As always Sheldon

  2. I loved the series and particularly this image….it is beautiful. Thank you…Janet.

  3. Thanks, for such a great series. I, too, get very nostalgic when I’m transferring older slides and negs.

  4. Thank you Harrie, I really enjoyed.
    ‘Seems you’re leaving… so have a safe trip, and a wonderful one.
    And thanks for sharing.

  5. It was a wonder going through your Mexico trip adventures-
    looking forward more beautiful Spain visions

  6. Björn said:

    Saving the best for last 😉
    Love the layering and gorgeous tones in this image my friend.

  7. was a wonderful series, hope to see more later, good trip!

  8. Truels said:

    It’s a great idea to find ones old photos again – and make these digital (my photos are analogous until 2009!). I hope I will be able to spend winter days doing this. Sometime. When I get time ……. 🙂

    • (I can tell that) it’s just a matter of getting started… then it starts to be fun and after a while it’s hard to stop 🙂

Leave a Reply

