Behind Amsterdam Central Station

Behind Amsterdam Central Station

Behind Amsterdam Central Station

Yesterday I was in Amsterdam. The weather was great. A day that gives you the feeling that Summer has definitely made a serious start. On days like this I used to go to the NDSM with a good friend of mine, to do some photographing and have a tasty beer on a terrace in the sun. Good times. But he lives at the other end of the world now; so I had to decide to go there alone. To go to NDSM you have to take a ferry. They depart from a quay just behind Central Station. While I was waiting for the next one to come, I took some shots.

Behind Amsterdam Central Station prt2

Behind Amsterdam Central Station prt2

Behind Amsterdam Central Station prt3

Behind Amsterdam Central Station prt3

9 comments
  1. Stunning images. Totally different angles than the ones I used. Thanks again for visiting my blog.

    • Thanks and nice of you to respond. Quite different yes. Thanks for the follow. See you!

      • You’re most welcome, Harrie. I do reply to all comments on my blog. People have billions of pages to read and if they end up here, that’s a privilege I am grateful for.
        Looking forward to seeing more of your photos. See you!

Leave a Reply

