Order & Chaos

Order & Chaos

Order & Chaos

God asked me should he ought to put his world upon the left, no
God asked me should he ought to put his world upon the right, no
I said God, it really doesn’t matter where you put your world
’cause someone else will come along and move it
And it’s always been the same
It’s just a complicated game

(Last part of the song: “Complicated Game” from the “Drums and Wires”-album, by XTC, written by Andy Partridge; hit this link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W9GIxfbfob0 if you want to hear it and the video is quite good as well)

And then God spoke: “Nag, nag, nag! Always the lamentation; whilst thou should create and bring the duality into total balance; pure harmony, so that I can go to sleep again in the eternal nothingness!” The Schizo looked left and right and wanted to say: “But I try that so hard all the time”, but then he thought that it was better to be Silent…

(The schizo and God are on the right side)

(looks best full screen; click once; and once more on the image and then F11)

15 comments
  1. For some reason this photo reminds me of Rembrandt’s The Night Watch -I know, a stretch, but there is a sense of the magnificent here in the everyday scene. The colors, the shadows, the energy in the markings, are balanced and lit so perfectly.

    • Well, that’s an honor, The Night Watch :). What I certainly try is to find some magnificence in the everyday scenes. Thanks a lot!

  2. Fabulous image, Harrie. I used to listen to XTC a lot in my late teens and early twenties. I saw them live in Sydney. A long time ago.

    • 🙂 I once saw them live in Apeldoorn. They played in a television program. Everything was scheduled very tight, so they had to stop at 20:00 sharp. But they didn’t, so the organization switched off the PA-system; but they played on using their little podium-amps; and they invited everyone to come on the stage. So we danced our asses of next to the XTC-guys. Great!

  3. Malin H said:

    I’ve never heard of XTC until now… Great song.
    And I also agree with bluebrightly about Rembrandt. Great work, Harrie!

Leave a Reply

