Tercui 2014 prt65: DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt2

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt6

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt6

More streetphoto’s; I never feel calm in a crowded street; but with the SONY A7’s tilting screen and a fresh FE 24-70 lens, I thought I had to try some shoot-from-the-hip streetphotography.

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt7

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt7

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt8

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt8

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt9

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt9

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt10

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt10

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt11

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt11

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt12

DÍA DE LA LONGANIZA in Graus prt12

12 comments
  1. Malin H said:

    I say: I’m not that fond of crowded streets either… (there are moments when I almost panic), but for some reason I feel more safe when I have my camera with me, even if I’m not always photographing. Just knowing that I have it.

    Wonderful images/moments and great colours too. Great work, Harrie.

    • I say: Once on ‘Koninginnenach’, when there were several concerts in The Hague Center, I got stuck in a crowd with people going from stage A to stage B; while an other crowd was doing the same from B to A. I almost had to fight my way out. Terrible experience.

      (With a camera, you’re always on the other side…)

      Thanks for the compliment. I was totally out of my comfort-zone; mist a lot of fine shots; made quite some shots that were not sharp (although they should have been); but I liked it, and have a lot to learn about shooting people that move in low light conditions. See you!

  2. Jag said:

    Colourful shots, Harrie!

    • Thank you, Jag! It was a colourful market and a nice morning; too bad we could not stay longer.

  3. So many interesting shapes Harrie, love the strings of sausage with the canvas lines overhead!

Leave a Reply

