They did it!!

They did it!! prt1

They did it!! prt1 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 24mm. | 1/2000 | F4 | ISO 200

Tatterataaa! They did it!! Both, my daughter and son, passed their exams. Ready for something new.

They did it!! prt2

They did it!! prt2 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6G VR |140mm. | 1/320 | F5 | ISO 200

They did it!! prt3

They did it!! prt3 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 24mm. | 1/2000 | F4 | ISO 200

They did it!! prt4

They did it!! prt4 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 70mm. | 1/320 | F6.3 | ISO 200

They did it!! prt5

They did it!! prt5 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 34mm. | 1/1600 | F5 | ISO 200

44 comments
  1. Well done! Is hanging out the school bag on the flagpole a local tradition? πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Robin. Yes, it’s a tradition overhere. It’s still evolving. Nowadays the students get a school-flag from their school. This has brought opportunities for a new tradition: burning school-flags. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi! I nominated you for a Black Wolf Blogger award. Check out my latest post for the further instructions:) Your blog is great and you are very talented!
    Inese

    • Thank you very much, Inese! I’m very honoured; it’s a fine compliment.

      • I like your photography and want more people to learn about the beauty of your country. Any award is the way to spread the word about the blogs you like, so I hope you will nominate somebody in turn:) Have a great weekend!

  3. Congratulations to them and well done on their hard work. Hope you all have a great summer!

  4. ulli said:

    That was great football and fair play – congratulations πŸ™‚

    • Thanks; Yes, ‘we’ were very effective yesterday; hope that has got them in a positive flow; just like my kids! πŸ™‚

  5. nannus said:

    Congratulations. When I read the title and the first words, I thought you where writing about football πŸ™‚

    • πŸ˜€ You’re not the first. Looks pretty nationalistic with the Dutch flag. I didn’t know it was a typical Dutch thing to hang out the schoolbags. Thanks for your comment.

      • nannus said:

        Looks like that is a Dutch custom. Here people don’t do it, so I did not even notice the school bag. But it is a reason to be proud (im am not talking about the foot ball now, I am not so interested in that); my own daughter just passed secondary school and will now continue to go to upper school, so let me hang out the school bag myself πŸ™‚

        • πŸ™‚ Congratulations with your daughter! Looking forward to the first German schoolbag-hangout!

          • nannus said:

            I don’t have a flag. And at the moment, nobody would notice because you see flags everywhere now because of the world championship (many cars here now have flags and I find that a bit ridiculous). Hanging out flags has some nasty history in Germany, so I am not going to buy one. πŸ™‚

  6. On this steamy Kuala Lumpur morning, I made the mistake of opening BBC news first. I should’ve looked here first for some positive news and better photography. Congratulations my friend!

  7. Great photo ~ capturing the spirit of a very great day…both for them and yourself. Success in the family truly belongs to everyone. Cheers!

  8. Malin H said:

    I say: Congrats to both from Sweden. I guess you’re a proud father. πŸ™‚ Lovely images too!

      • Malin H said:

        I say: πŸ™‚ and beatiful son and daughter too. I forgot to say that.

          • Malin H said:

            πŸ™‚

  9. Right on! Congratulations to them (and to you for standing along side of them) – an exciting moment for all (I remember how good it feels – long ago for myself and not so long ago for my son). But as we know, the past is prologue…
    Blessings!

  10. Mr. Nijland: I would like to nominate you for the Black Wolf blog award. I was nominated and part of my acceptance is to nominate 10 blogs I recommend. I know some do not go in for these kinds of things, so you do not have to accept. But if you do, you must ponder your list of 10 for a future post. Best, Hattie

Leave a Reply

