Planet Earth

Planet Earth

Planet Earth | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 70mm. | 1/500 | F5 | ISO 500

Iceland | Landmannalaugar | There is no use in denying it any longer: I’m an addict. Addicted to the the silent beauty of Iceland. First I wanted to do just one Iceland-post for ‘those who didn’t go”. But then, while going through the shots, it grabbed me again. Wow, this is great too; and this is awesome; and that one; and.. and.. And now, after 12 days with Iceland-posts, I still can’t stop. Hope you are having a great time as well. 🙂

(looks best full screen; click once; and once more on the next image and then F11)

18 comments
  1. Keep them coming Harrie. We’re off there in about four weeks so you’ve timed them just right! 😀

    • Good for you!, my friend. I’m sure you will like “those bizarre lunar landscapes” 😀 Cheers, harrie.

  2. Iceland is great, went there a few years ago and fell in love the country and its dramatic landscape. Hope to go back someday.

    • Me too, Stevie. I’ve seen the Iceland-shots on your blog; wonderful stuff. Hope you’ll make it!

  3. lesouffleurdemots said:

    Magic! I like!

  4. I think i’m an addict as well 🙂 I can’t wait to go back there, in August.. it seems so far away

  5. beauty that you see and compose in a moment of meditation with nature…ah the moment as unique as this 🙂

  6. Malin H said:

    I say: And I’m glad it grabbed you again, Harrie!
    Excellent image! I really look forward to visit Iceland this summer… (I hope it will happen this time).

    • I say: I really, really hope that it’ll happen this summer for you. This shot is one of my fav’s with the steam in front and the almost endless space in the background. 🙂

Leave a Reply

