For those who didn’t go

Iceland B&W prt1

Iceland B&W prt1 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 24mm. | 1/50 | F6.3 | ISO 800

Iceland B&W prt2

Iceland B&W prt2 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 45mm. | 1/800 | F5.6 | ISO 200

Iceland B&W prt3

Iceland B&W prt3 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 24mm. | 1/50 | F6.3 | ISO 3200

Iceland B&W prt4

Iceland B&W prt4 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 29mm. | 1/80 | F3.5 | ISO 1400

Iceland B&W prt5

Iceland B&W prt5 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 70mm. | 1/1000 | F6.3 | ISO 280

Iceland B&W prt6

Iceland B&W prt6 | Nikon D700 | Nikkor 24-70mm. f/2.8G ED | 38mm. | 1/640 | F4 | ISO 200

21 comments
  1. Great shots, Harri. The D700 is still an excellent and capable camera.

    • Thanks, Ken. Yes, the D700 is still in use; a fine camera; and the 24-70 F2.8 is a very reliable lens.

  2. ulli said:

    I love the directness of B&W

  3. Malin H said:

    I say: Thank you Harrie… ❀
    Amazing images… all of them.

      • Malin H said:

        I say: I love them. πŸ™‚

        • I say: Oops! I was wondering what that red thing meant … πŸ˜‰ but now I understand; makes it even better! (every time I dive into the Iceland-photo’s, there is more and more wonderful stuff; you really must go …)

          • Malin H said:

            I say: πŸ™‚

          • Malin H said:

            I say: … it’s also a “red thing” for this post and the title in it (because I feel that I’m one of them who didn’t go to Iceland, yet). πŸ™‚

          • πŸ™‚ Of course you are one of them! and: I like the ‘yet’.

  4. I want to get there one day but until then, cracking shots!

    • I hope that day will come for you; it’s beautiful! Thanks, Patti.

  5. rommel said:

    Incredible images. You capturing that much scale is remarkable. And I love how you are able to capture different moods out of simple mundane settings.

    • Many thanks. Your compliment is much appreciated. That’s about what I do; or try to do; or must do. See you.

  6. I simply love your image of the waterfall and the two birds. I can feel and hear the roar and the joy of their agility.

  7. the tones, the textures and the mood..wow!

Leave a Reply

