India from Slides prt20: Back to Mysore

Tool celebration day

Tool celebration day | digitized from slide

When we went back to Mysore it was ‘Tool Celebration Day’ , or whatever it’s called. People show their respect for all the tools and machines they use, by cheer them up with beautiful flowers.

Videos

Videos | digitized from slide

On the Bus

On the Bus | digitized from slide

Green roof

Green roof | digitized from slide

The guys from the tailor store

The guys from the tailor store | digitized from slide

12 comments
  1. Malin H said:

    I say: Very nice images, Harrie.
    I especially like “On the bus” and “The guys from the tailor store”.

    OT: 1990 … it’s not that long ago, but then I realize – that was the same year that I gave birth to my daughter and she’s turning 24 this June. Omg.

    See you!

      • Malin H said:

        I say: Yes… and I’m feeling quite old ๐Ÿ˜‰

          • Malin H said:

            I say: I don’t want that – an old body. ๐Ÿ˜‰

          • I say: ๐Ÿ™‚ Me neither; but we’re screwed!

          • Malin H said:

            I say: Yes, we are SO screwed!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

          • I say: I always hope that when I reach the gates of Heaven, assuming that I don’t go straight to hell, Peter asks me: “Any complaints about your Earthly life?” “Well, quite a few, actually”. ๐Ÿ˜‰

          • Malin H said:

            I say: You are funny ๐Ÿ˜‰ And I’m sure you will reach the gates of Heaven, Harrie.

          • I say: That’s a nice one to start the weekend with; thank you! Nice weekend for you as well!

  2. Another gorgeous and sensitively developed set my friend. I also really like the shot in the bus; the way the bright band of windows bisects the richly textured dark zones. While the seats were literally a pain in the ass, they may still be preferable to their soulless, plastic replacements.

    • Hi, other end of the world. After a 2 hours bumping-down-a mountain-ride in the middle of the night, I have some doubts about these seats (read next post; but you probably did that already). Cheers, harrie.

Leave a Reply

