‘I Love the Sound of Breaking Glass’

Left for me

Left for me | SONY A7 | Zeiss Makro-Planar 50mm. f/2 ZF.2 | 1/250 | F? | ISO 1000

Yesterday I got out of the train at ‘Science Park’ in Amsterdam; and a cracked window got into me. (I think it’s design rather than vandalism)

Expanding

Expanding | SONY A7 | Zeiss Makro-Planar 50mm. f/2 ZF.2 | 1/250 | F? | ISO 200

Minimal version

Minimal version | SONY A7 | Zeiss Makro-Planar 50mm. f/2 ZF.2 | 1/250 | F? | ISO 400

Fractions

Fractions | SONY A7 | Zeiss Makro-Planar 50mm. f/2 ZF.2 | 1/250 | F? | ISO 400

Grainy day

Grainy day | SONY A7 | Zeiss Makro-Planar 50mm. f/2 ZF.2 | 1/250 | F? | ISO 250

17 comments
  1. I like the design. Makes for interesting photos, too. Nice work.

  2. Marso said:

    Great find! . . . and how you worked with itβ€”the first photo’s side-by-side composition, the second image’s strength with an interesting dissonance between broken glass and softly-lit sky and landscape. Strangely, the texture as shown in the third image almost begins to look like skin! Altogether, a great study!!

  3. Great series. The first one with its two parts and the fourth with its structure are my favourites. Would fit to our theme “windows”.

  4. Malin H said:

    I say: A wonderful set of images, Harrie.
    And I agree… design rather than vandalism..
    Oh, and the last image in this post – Melancholia.

  5. loving this. I think I got my answer πŸ˜› beautiully captured!

  6. the grainy day!!! absolutely!! who needs sophisticated filters?!
    i recently was on a train and wanted to take pics of the landscape. I was annoyed by the dirty windows…till I got home and saw how beautiful my pics turned out!

Leave a Reply

