Projected on my Wall

Projected on my Wall

Projected on my Wall | Nikon D700 | Zeiss Makro-Planar 50mm. f/2 ZF.2 | 1/100 | F8 | ISO 3600

When I entered the living-room, about an hour ago (16:10), it was already quite dark. My attention was drawn by a mysterious light on the wall. Couldn’t be the sun, I thought, and stepped into the light. I turned my head in it’s direction to see where it was coming from. It appeared to be the sun after all, but indirect. The sunlight reflected in a window of one of the houses in the block around the corner, about a 100 meters away, and was projected straight on my wall. Pretty good aiming!

Christmas Light

Christmas Light | Nikon D700 | Zeiss Makro-Planar 50mm. f/2 ZF.2 | 1/60 | F8 | ISO 5000

Plato's Branches

Plato’s Branches | Nikon D700 | Zeiss Makro-Planar 50mm. f/2 ZF.2 | 1/100 | F3.2 | ISO 1100

5 comments
  1. Great capture. I love those spots on the wall. Have a fantastic day! πŸ™‚

  2. Malin H said:

    I love when this appears on the wall at home.

    I like yours very much! πŸ™‚

    • Hi, Malin. Unsuspected, golden hour magic, concentrated in a spot on a wall. Great to watch; they also move very slow; the movement of the sun (the earth actually). Cosmic connection πŸ™‚

      • Malin H said:

        Yes, it’s very fascinating and very meditative to look at. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

